Go Back   RCTLounge Community Forums > Theme Park Games > RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 > Help/Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:02 PM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
Question Belgabor's Invisible doodad help? - Please Close!

Hey I recently downloaded Belgabor's Invisible doodads and I have no idea were to place any of the files. The 'readme' seems to make no absolute sense to me whatsoever. And it doesn't say were to place the 'Texture Alternatives' file.

Please help meh!!!1111!1Forty-tew!11!

Any help would be appreciated!
Might make a COMEBACK...

Last edited by couldntthinkofaname4; 01-02-2011 at 12:36 AM..
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:12 PM
-Shadow- -Shadow- is offline
BADUM-TSH
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4,163
I think it said something about the textures alternative being a backup, might be wrong though.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:16 PM
FlowJo's Avatar
FlowJo FlowJo is offline
"Awesome"
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,627
Don't place texture alternatives, if you do, you'll get these ugly splattered faces. Just leave the files, and you should be fine. The only reason you really need those is if you want to see where you are placing the paths...

For folders....

Queue Folder = Roller Coaster Tycoon 3\Queue
Path Folder = Roller Coaster Tycoon 3\Path
Everything in Custom Folder = Roller Coaster Tycoon 3\Style\Custom

I'm not 100% sure that is it, but I'm almost positive. I just installed them today, so I'm going off memory.
Hope I helped!
West Ham > Everton/Liverpool
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:18 PM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
Thanks alot FlowJo! That helped alot! I will try it out ingame to see if they work or not!
Might make a COMEBACK...

Last edited by couldntthinkofaname4; 12-29-2010 at 05:20 PM..
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:19 PM
-Shadow- -Shadow- is offline
BADUM-TSH
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4,163
No, it's the C:\Program file\Atari|RollerCoaster Tycoon 3
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:33 PM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
I just got the 'no svd' error. Do I install the 'contents' of the Queue, Path, and Custom folders or just the the whole folder?
Might make a COMEBACK...
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:53 PM
FlowJo's Avatar
FlowJo FlowJo is offline
"Awesome"
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,627
-shadow-: I was hoping he would know that by now...

The folders Path and Queue should be fine to install as is. That is what I did, and they are working for me.

For the Folder that say Style, you'll have to Unpack it a bit. Just click on it until it comes to Belgabor and InvisibleChangingRoom. Place those in the Custom folder, then you should be good. Although, you may have to put the Changing folder in the Belgabor folder. I did not do that because it was a separate folder, but it seems to work fine for me.

Hope I helped.
Tell me if you have any problems, I will be happy to help again.
West Ham > Everton/Liverpool
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-29-2010, 05:57 PM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
Can I just install the invisible generic stall if I want to? That all I wanted to have the set for.
Might make a COMEBACK...
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-29-2010, 06:00 PM
FlowJo's Avatar
FlowJo FlowJo is offline
"Awesome"
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,627
I guess, you might as well just have the whole set.
West Ham > Everton/Liverpool
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-29-2010, 06:04 PM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
It crashes my game everytime. I give up.
Might make a COMEBACK...

Last edited by couldntthinkofaname4; 12-29-2010 at 06:19 PM..
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-29-2010, 10:45 PM
charles506's Avatar
charles506 charles506 is offline
:D
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,294
Download the one with the neton2 pack, the installation wizard will place it for you right. I did that and it didn't crash.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-29-2010, 11:07 PM
MrRick's Avatar
MrRick MrRick is offline
Hi, who really reads this anyway?
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Near Alton Towers
Posts: 1,789
when you open up the folder there should be a list of other folders.
click on one of the folders and copy and paste its content into the same folder in you rct3 on your hard drive.

EG

Belgabor's Invisible doodads/path content goes to C:\Program Files (x86)\Atari\RollerCoaster Tycoon 3\Path

Last edited by MrRick; 12-29-2010 at 11:48 PM..
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-29-2010, 11:20 PM
Muffinzz's Avatar
Muffinzz Muffinzz is offline
I am best pony
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,147
You don't put the queue folder in RCT3/queue, inside there should be another folder called "Invisible" and that's the one you put in the queue section. The same goes for the path.

For the others, place the folder "Belgabor" which should contain "InvisibleDoodads" in the Custom folder. I assume you already have one in "style". If not, make one. There should also be folders called "InvisibleChangingRoom" and "shared" both of which also go in "Custom"

Hope you understood that. It's quite a pain to install, but it's worth it
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-29-2010, 11:47 PM
MrRick's Avatar
MrRick MrRick is offline
Hi, who really reads this anyway?
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Near Alton Towers
Posts: 1,789
^ thats why i said the content of the folder
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-30-2010, 12:52 AM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
Wow. Thanks Muffinzz and Rick! I will retry this... again!
Might make a COMEBACK...
Reply With Quote


  #16  
Old 01-01-2011, 02:38 PM
marchingeagle1028's Avatar
marchingeagle1028 marchingeagle1028 is offline
Engineer ≠ Architect
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 607
When I got it, I got it from NetOn2. It worked perfectly for me, and I didn't need to do anything like what you are doing, because it automatically installs it. If you really can't install it alone, I would suggest installing NetOn2.
"You don't stop playing because you grow old, you grow old because you stop playing"


Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 01-02-2011, 12:35 AM
couldntthinkofaname4's Avatar
couldntthinkofaname4 couldntthinkofaname4 is offline
Aren't GIFs cool?
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Basement
Posts: 1,405
^Thanks! I guess there is no need for the thread anymore.

A mod may close this thread!
Might make a COMEBACK...
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 01-02-2011, 10:05 AM
FanTazTiCxD's Avatar
FanTazTiCxD FanTazTiCxD is offline
← My name is there ← :D
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Denmark.. the small country
Posts: 2,141
Poster below me probably say:

"Closed at OP's request"

I am myself, I don't let my own opinions and logic depend on majority! Don't worry, you can still have faith in me, I am not a psycko! But if I disagree with the logic of majority, then I will NOT keep it as a secret!
This is also the reason why I wrote THIS
I am not really posting any projects here on RCTLounge because it stresses me to keep them updated, but my projects will still appear on my youtube page (fantazticxd)
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 01-02-2011, 12:49 PM
Muffinzz's Avatar
Muffinzz Muffinzz is offline
I am best pony
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,147
^You're wrong. Why bother posting that anyway?

I know there was also a PDF of how to install it that worked perfectly for me. ayou might be able to find it at the old Atari forums somewhere. But just incase you don't...

http://www.ataricommunity.com/forums...&postcount=157
Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[HELP] Belgabor's Invisible Doodads AlbertCoasters Custom Scenery 1 09-02-2011 09:37 PM
Invisible Stations aznpiboy24 Other RCT3 Discussion 6 07-05-2011 10:50 AM
[REL] Invisible Firework, Laser, & Water Jet Emitters! Techno_dude Custom Scenery 6 10-03-2010 07:07 PM
:O Invisible Track! Ryan Other RCT3 Discussion 9 09-25-2010 03:35 PM
Custom track non invisible is coming!! deathfearsnone Custom Tracked & Flat Rides 17 08-04-2010 04:31 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.